Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaanPressReader contains a wide range of newspapers and magazines from around the world. PressReader provides both major international newspapers and smaller local newspapers.
In PressReader you will also find a large selection of magazines, predominantly in English. Topics include photography, music, travel, boating, design, technology, sports, handicrafts, and home and garden.
The magazines are available right after they are published. The archive contains all the journals over a period of approximately three months.
You can find PressReader from Turku UAS Finna either by searching the database name or by browsing the databases.
You can use the search feature to search for articles on a specific topic. You can also browse the magazine selection by country, language, topic, or type of publication, and search for magazines by name. To access the magazine collection, click on the menu icon on the top left corner and select Publications.
Hotspots in the app settings.
HotSpots on browser.
The app works for 2 months at a time. You can check the end date by clicking on the green coffee cup icon (in the app at the bottom right corner, in the browser at the top left corner). You can activate a new cycle by logging into PressReader in Turku UAS Finna and then using the PressReader's credentials.
PressReader instructions:
The guide to Accessibility of e-resources provides information on e-accessibility features, e.g. listening to e-books and e-articles.