Guide to Article Search: Article availability

Article availability in Turku UAS library collections

To access an article, see if you can find a link to the full text article in the database or in Finna. If you can only find reference information about the article and not the full text, there are two ways to check the article's availability in Turku UAS library collections:

1. Use the Find It link (Medic has a Links icon and Google Scholar has a Fulltext - Turku UAS link). Click the Find It icon or similar link.

The link opens in a new window. You can check if the article is available in another database or journal acquired by Turku UAS.

2. You can also do a basic search with the publication's (e.g. journal's) name in Turku UAS Finna to see if it is available electronically or in print.

When searching for a journal, remember to check that the availability covers the volume and issue you want. Availability may vary between databases.

Article availability elsewhere

If the article is not available in Turku UAS library collections:

• See if the article is available open access using Google Scholar. Search with the article's title, for example. Read more about Google Scholar in Guide to Information Seeking > Information resources > Google Scholar.
• Try the other libraries in and around Turku. Turku University Library, Åbo Akademi University Library, and Turku City Library are at your service in Turku. Libraries are open to everyone and anyone can become a patron. Almost all e-resources are available on-site at the libraries.
• Look for materials from Finnish university libraries, public libraries, museums and archives through the national Finna.fi search service. You can use the Turku UAS Library interlibrary services to request material from outside the Turku area. Fees apply in interlibrary services.

User rights of e-resources

Turku UAS students and staff have a right to use electronic resources acquired by Turku UAS in studying, teaching, and research. Students and staff have a responsibility to follow the user rights. User rights define the terms and conditions for printing, saving, presenting, and distributing e-resources. User rights for an individual resource can be found under the § button in the User rights of individual e-resources list below.

• User rights of electronic resources
• User rights of individual e-resources

About the guide

In this guide you can find information about how to search and use Finnish and international articles acquired by Turku UAS library.

Browse databases and e-journals in Turku UAS Finna

Turku UAS Finna search

Find books, e-books, databases, journals, e-journals, theses, music, films.

Accessibility of e-resources

The guide to Accessibility of e-resources provides information on e-accessibility features, e.g. listening to e-books and e-articles.