Tiedonhakijan oppaat: Arts and Culture: Databases

Sage Journals

Multidisciplinary full text database in the fields of health sciences, social sciences, education, business and management, materials sciences and engineering, life and biomedical sciences, humanities.

User rights of e-resources

Turku UAS students and staff have the right to use electronic resources acquired by Turku UAS in studying, teaching and research. Students and staff have the responsibility to follow the user rights. User rights define the terms and conditions for printing, saving, presenting and distributing the e-resources. User rights for an individual resource can be found under the § button.

Databases and Finna

All databases and other e-resources acquired for Turku UAS students and staff are available via Turku UAS Finna. Search a database by title or browse e-resources. The most essential databases in the field of arts & culture are listed also in this guide.

Databases, multi-disciplinary etc., useful to all degree programmes

Academic Search Elite (EBSCOhost) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monialainen kokoteksti- ja viitetietokanta. Aihealueina mm. yhteiskuntatieteet, sosiaalitieteet, ympäristötieteet, tekniikka, luonnontieteet, lääketiede ja terveystieteet sekä humanistiset tieteet ja taide. -- Multidisciplinary full text and reference database in the fields of social sciences, environmental science, technology and engineering, natural sciences, medicine and health sciences, humanities and art.

Drama Online - National Theatre Collection 2 Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Drama Online -verkkopalvelu sisältää näytelmiä. Käytettävissä on kokoelma National Theatre Collection 2. -- Drama Online contains plays. Collection available: National Theatre Collections 2.

Elsevier: Science Direct Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monialainen kokotekstitietokanta. Aihealueina mm. luonnontieteet, lääketiede, terveystieteet, tekniikka, taloustiede, maataloustieteet, ympäristötieteet, yhteiskuntatieteet sekä humanistiset tieteet ja taide. -- Multidiscplinary full text database in the fields of natural sciences, medicine and health sciences, technology and engineering, economics, agronomy, environmental science, social sciences, humanities and art.

Eric - Education Resources Information Center (EBSCOhost) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Kasvatustieteen kokoteksti- ja viitetietokanta. -- Full text and reference database in the field of education.

ARSCA - Taideyliopiston kirjasto Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Taideyliopiston kirjaston kokoelmatietokanta. -- Collection database of Uniarts Helsinki Library.

Medici.tv Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Klassisen musiikin verkkopalvelu. Sisältää konsertteja, oopperaa ja balettia sekä livenä että tallenteina. Lisäksi palvelu tarjoaa mestarikursseja ja dokumenttielokuvia. -- Classical music streaming service. Provides concerts, opera, ballet, master classes, documentary films and live concerts.

Naxos Music Library Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Musiikin kuuntelupalvelu. Sisältää klassista musiikkia, jazzia, folkia ja maailmanmusiikkia. Palvelussa on levy-yhtiöiden BIS, Chandos, CPO, Hänssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo ja Naxos kaikki äänitteet. Palvelua voi käyttää yhtä aikaa 3 käyttäjää. -- Music Library. Includes classical music, jazz, folk and world music. Service provides the complete catalogues of BIS, Chandos, CPO, Hänssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo and Naxos. Max. 3 simultaneous users.

Oxford Music Online Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Musiikin hakuteos. Palvelussa on seuraavat teokset: Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online ja Oxford Companion to Music. Palvelua voi käyttää yhtä aikaa 3 käyttäjää. -- Full text music reference work. Contains the following titles: Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online and Oxford Companion to Music.
Oxford Art Online Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Taidealan hakuteos. Sisältää artikkeleita mm. maalaustaiteesta, kuvanveistosta, taidegrafiikasta, arkkitehtuurista, käsi- ja taideteollisuudesta sekä valokuvauksesta. Palvelussa on seuraavat teokset: Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics ja Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Palvelua voi käyttää yhtä aikaa 3 käyttäjää. -- Online art reference works. Provides the following titles: Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

Sage Journals Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monialainen kokotekstitietokanta. Aihealueina mm. terveystieteet, sosiaalitieteet, kasvatustiede, liiketalous, materiaalitekniikka, tekniikka, biotieteet ja humanistiset tieteet. -- Multidisciplinary full text database in the fields ofhealth sciences, social sciences, education, business and management, materials sciences and engineering, life and biomedical sciences, humanities.

Visible Body - Human Anatomy Atlas Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Anatomiatietokanta, joka sisältää tuhansia ihmiskehon 3D-anatomiamalleja mukaan lukien kaikki tärkeimmät elimet ja ihmiskehon järjestelmät. -- 3D visualization and learning tool of human anatomy. Contains thousands of anatomical structures, including all major organs and systems.
Visible Body - Muscle Premium Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Anatomiatietokanta, joka sisältää tietoa ihmiskehon lihaksistosta 3D-mallinnuksena. -- 3D visualization and learning tool of anatomy and function of muscles, bones, ligaments, bursae and joints.

Films by Turku UAS media students

You can search films by Turku UAS media students in National Finna.fi. Use keywords taideakatemia AND turku and choose content type Video.

The information is provided by National Audiovisual Institute of Finland.

Finna.fi - Kansallinen Finna Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Hakupalvelu, joka sisältää tietoa Suomen kirjastojen, museoiden ja arkistojen aineistoista. -- National Finna search service contains the freely available material provided by the finnish libraries, museums and archives.

MOT Kielipalvelu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Kielipalvelu, joka sisältää sanakirjoja, konekäännösohjelman, kielentarkistusohjelman ja sanalistoja. -- Language service. Includes dictionaries, proofing and machine translations.

SFS Online Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Sisältää SFS standardit ICS-ryhmien mukaan jaoteltuna. -- Contains SFS standards organized into ICS groups.

About this guide

In this guide you will find information resources of fine arts, performing arts, music and media. Tips on information seeking are also provided.

Search databases in Turku UAS Finna

More info

Do you need help?

Contact Library at the Turku University of Applied Sciences by email library@turkuamk.fi.

We are happy to help you!

Opening hours and guidance

Usage rights of the guide

This publication has been licensed with the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International license, unless otherwise stated.