Tiedonhakijan oppaat: Arts and Culture: Music

E-scores

All Piano Scores
Over 1000 free piano scores.
Online Sheet Music Library
Scores can be transposed with Scorch plug-in. For example songs by Schubert, Schumann and Brahms.
IMSLP Petrucci Music Library
"Sharing the world’s public domain music." Please notice that copyright extends in EU 70 years from the death of composer.
MusicFinland
Information on Finnish composers and their works. PDF scores for study only.
Vaccajn laulukoulu - Metodo pratico
Metodo pratico by Nicolo Vaccaj for all voices.

Databases in the field of music

Medici.tv Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Klassisen musiikin verkkopalvelu. Sisältää konsertteja, oopperaa ja balettia sekä livenä että tallenteina. Lisäksi palvelu tarjoaa mestarikursseja ja dokumenttielokuvia. -- Classical music streaming service. Provides concerts, opera, ballet, master classes, documentary films and live concerts.

Naxos Music Library Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Musiikin kuuntelupalvelu. Sisältää klassista musiikkia, jazzia, folkia ja maailmanmusiikkia. Palvelussa on levy-yhtiöiden BIS, Chandos, CPO, Hänssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo ja Naxos kaikki äänitteet. Palvelua voi käyttää yhtä aikaa 3 käyttäjää. -- Music Library. Includes classical music, jazz, folk and world music. Service provides the complete catalogues of BIS, Chandos, CPO, Hänssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo and Naxos. Max. 3 simultaneous users.

Oxford Art Online Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Taidealan hakuteos. Sisältää artikkeleita mm. maalaustaiteesta, kuvanveistosta, taidegrafiikasta, arkkitehtuurista, käsi- ja taideteollisuudesta sekä valokuvauksesta. Palvelussa on seuraavat teokset: Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics ja Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Palvelua voi käyttää yhtä aikaa 3 käyttäjää. -- Online art reference works. Provides the following titles: Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Oxford Music Online Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Musiikin hakuteos. Palvelussa on seuraavat teokset: Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online ja Oxford Companion to Music. Palvelua voi käyttää yhtä aikaa 3 käyttäjää. -- Full text music reference work. Contains the following titles: Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online and Oxford Companion to Music.

Searching music in Finnish databases

Music searches succeed best when you use authorized names and terms. Classical music titles appear in Finnish databases with the title of the source (Mozart: Concerto for piano and orchestra A major K 488) and the uniform title of the same (Konsertot, piano, orkesteri, KV488, A-duuri). The rule of thumb: search with name of composer and opus number or catalogue number without punctuation or space (op81 ; KV488 ; BWV21). The names of composers are also authorized: see the list Hankalat musiikkinimet (= Difficult music names). Lists of uniform titles of some essential composers are found under title "Säveltäjien teosluetteloita kirjastojen tapaan".

Säveltäjien teosluetteloita kirjastojen tapaan / Uniform titles
KANTO - Kansalliset toimijatiedot
KANTO kattaa kansallisbibliografian kuvailun yhteydessä tuottamat ohjeelliset nimenmuodot aineistojen tekijänä ja kohteena olevista toimijoista mukaan lukien musiikkiaineiston tekijät
Suomalainen esityskokoonpanosanasto
YSO - General Finnish ontology

Better search results with uniform title elements

Video: Turun ammattikorkeakoulun kirjasto (CC BY-NC-SA 4.0)

About this guide

In this guide you will find information resources of fine arts, performing arts, music and media. Tips on information seeking are also provided.

More info

Guide to Information Seeking

Do you need help?

Contact Library at the Turku University of Applied Sciences by email library@turkuamk.fi.

We are happy to help you!

Opening hours and guidance

Usage rights of the guide

This publication has been licensed with the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International license. Doesn't apply to photos or videos unless otherwise stated.