Standards and Patents - Technology - Oppaat | Guides at Turku University of Applied Sciences

Use standards and patents

Use standards and patent databases in your studies. On this page, you can access databases and find information on standardisation and patents.

Standards

SFS Online Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Sisältää SFS standardit ICS-ryhmien mukaan jaoteltuna. -- SFS standards organised by ICS groups.

Turku UAS student! Install FileOpen Plugin to your computer to read SFS standards from SFS Online. Read FileOpen Plugin installation instructions.

IEEE/IET Electronic Library - IEEE Xplore Digital Library Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Tekniikan alan kokotekstitietokanta. Aihealueina mm. multimedia, ohjelmointi, systeemityö, tekoäly, tietojenkäsittely, tietoliikennetekniikka, sähkötekniikka, akustiikka, biolääketiede, elektroniikka, energia ja liikenne. Sisältää kokotekstilehtiä, konferenssijulkaisuja sekä IEEE:n standardit. -- Full text database in technology and engineering including programming, AI, computer science, electrical engineering, acoustics, biomedicine, electronics and transport. Includes full text journals, conference publications and IEEE standards.

Information on standardisation

Standardisation in Finland and globally
Standardisation in Finland is closely connected to international work. Most standards are international and therefore effective global tools.

Patents

USPTO Web Patent Databases Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Patenttitietokanta. Sisältää US-patentteja vuodesta 1976 lähtien. -- Patent database. Includes information about all US patents from 1976 to the present.
Espacenet Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Patentti- ja rekisterihallituksen ja Euroopan patenttiviraston tuottama patenttitietopalvelu. Sisältää patenttien tunnistustietoja sekä hakemus- ja patenttijulkaisuja useista eri maista. -- Patent information service provided by the Finnish Patent and Registration Office and the European Patent Organisation. Service provides patent applications and publications from multiple countries.
Espacenet - European Patent Office Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Euroopan patenttiviraston tuottama patenttitietopalvelu. Sisältää patenttien tunnistustietoja sekä hakemus- ja patenttijulkaisuja useista eri maista. -- Patent information service provided by the European Patent Organisation. Service provides patent applications and publications from multiple countries.

Information on patents

Finnish Patent and Registration Office: patents
Information on patents by The Finnish Patent and Registration Office (PRH).
Finnish Patent and Registration Office: Other websites
Collection of internet sites for patents and patenting.

User rights of e-resources

Turku UAS students and staff have a right to use electronic resources acquired by Turku UAS in studying, teaching, and research. Students and staff have a responsibility to follow the user rights. User rights define the terms and conditions for printing, saving, presenting, and distributing e-resources. User rights for an individual resource can be found under the § button in the User rights of individual e-resources list below.

Technology subject guide

This guide has information resources for technology and engineering.

Take a closer look at the relevant resources specific to your studies, but keep in mind that other subject guides might also prove to be useful. Tips on information seeking are also provided.

Technology: Standards and Patents