Tiedonhakijan oppaat: Health Care: Databases

New! Sage Journals

Multidisciplinary full text database in the fields of health sciences, social sciences, education, business and management, materials sciences and engineering, life and biomedical sciences, humanities.

Visible Body

3D visualization and learning tool of human anatomy. Contains thousands of anatomical structures, including all major organs and systems.

User rights of e-resources

Turku UAS students and staff have the right to use electronic resources acquired by Turku UAS in studying, teaching and research. Students and staff have the responsibility to follow the user rights. User rights define the terms and conditions for printing, saving, presenting and distributing the e-resources. User rights for an individual resource can be found under the § button.

Databases and Finna

All databases and other e-resources acquired for Turku UAS students and staff are available via Turku UAS Finna. Search databases by title or browse e-resources. The most essential databases in health care are listed also in this guide.

Databases

Cinahl Complete (EBSCOhost) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Terveysalojen kansainvälinen kokotekstitietokanta. Aihealueina mm. hoitotiede, fysioterapia, kuntoutus, sekä sosiaali- ja terveydenhuollon hallinto ja koulutus. -- Full text database in health sciences. Fields include nursing, physical therapy, rehabilitation, as well as administration and training in social and health care.

Nursing Core Journals Full Text Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Hoitotieteen ja hoitotyön kokotekstitietokanta. Sisältää lehdet vuoteen 2016 asti. -- Full text database in the field of nursing and nursing science. Contains journals until 2016.

JBI COnNECT Clinical Online Network of Evidence for Care and Therapeutics (Ovid) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Terveysalojen verkkopalvelu. Sisältää aineistoja ja työkaluja näyttöön perustuvan tiedon hakemiseen, arviointiin ja soveltamiseen. Palvelu on suunniteltu tukemaan hoitokäytäntöjä ja kliinistä päätöksentekoprosessia. -- A collection of evidence-based resources and tools designed to assist in the clinical decision-making process and to support best practice.

PubMed Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Lääke- ja terveystieteiden, sekä niiden lähialojen kansainvälinen viitetietokanta. Viitteet voivat sisältää linkkejä aineistojen kokoteksteihin. -- International reference database in medicine, health sciences, and other biomedical fields. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Academic Search Elite (EBSCOhost) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monialainen kokoteksti- ja viitetietokanta. Aihealueina mm. yhteiskuntatieteet, sosiaalitieteet, ympäristötieteet, tekniikka, luonnontieteet, lääketiede ja terveystieteet sekä humanistiset tieteet ja taide. -- Multidisciplinary full text and reference database in the fields of social sciences, environmental science, technology and engineering, natural sciences, medicine and health sciences, humanities and art.

Elsevier: Science Direct Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monialainen kokotekstitietokanta. Aihealueina mm. luonnontieteet, lääketiede, terveystieteet, tekniikka, taloustiede, maataloustieteet, ympäristötieteet, yhteiskuntatieteet sekä humanistiset tieteet ja taide. -- Multidiscplinary full text database in the fields of natural sciences, medicine and health sciences, technology and engineering, economics, agronomy, environmental science, social sciences, humanities and art.

Visible Body - Human Anatomy Atlas Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Anatomiatietokanta, joka sisältää tuhansia ihmiskehon 3D-anatomiamalleja mukaan lukien kaikki tärkeimmät elimet ja ihmiskehon järjestelmät. -- 3D visualization and learning tool of human anatomy. Contains thousands of anatomical structures, including all major organs and systems.
Visible Body - Muscle Premium Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Anatomiatietokanta, joka sisältää tietoa ihmiskehon lihaksistosta 3D-mallinnuksena. -- 3D visualization and learning tool of anatomy and function of muscles, bones, ligaments, bursae and joints.

Eric - Education Resources Information Center (EBSCOhost) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Kasvatustieteen kokoteksti- ja viitetietokanta. -- Full text and reference database in the field of education.

Emerald Insight (Journals) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monialainen kokoteksti- ja viitetietokanta. Aihealueina mm. johtaminen, talous, tekniikka, yhteiskuntatieteet sekä sosiaali- ja terveystieteet. -- Multidisciplinary full text and reference database in the fields of leadership and management, economics, technology, health and social sciences.

Medline (Ovid) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Lääketieteen, hoitotieteen, hammaslääketieteen ja lähialojen viitetietokanta. -- Reference database in the field of medicine, dentistry, nursing, and health care management.

Sage Journals Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monialainen kokotekstitietokanta. Aihealueina mm. terveystieteet, sosiaalitieteet, kasvatustiede, liiketalous, materiaalitekniikka, tekniikka, biotieteet ja humanistiset tieteet. -- Multidisciplinary full text database in the fields ofhealth sciences, social sciences, education, business and management, materials sciences and engineering, life and biomedical sciences, humanities.

Dictionaries and terms

MOT Kielipalvelu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Kielipalvelu, joka sisältää sanakirjoja, konekäännösohjelman, kielentarkistusohjelman ja sanalistoja. -- Language service. Includes dictionaries, proofing and machine translations.
Lääketieteen termit ja sanakirjat (Terveysportti) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Sisältää Duodecimin Lääketieteen termit -sanakirjan sekä suomi-englanti-suomi -sanakirjan. Lääketieteen termit -sanakirja sisältää hakusanojen selitysten lisäksi käytössä olevat latinan, englannin ja ruotsin vastineet, mahdolliset rinnakkaistermit, lyhenteet, sekä vierasperäisten termien etymologian. -- Includes Duodecim's Finnish-English-Finnish medical dictionary and Duodecim's explanatory medical dictionary with Finnish, Latin, English, and Swedish translations, possible related terms, abbreviations, and etymology of terms.

SFS Online

SFS Online Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Sisältää SFS standardit ICS-ryhmien mukaan jaoteltuna. -- Contains SFS standards organized into ICS groups.

About this guide

In this guide you will find information resources in health care, nursing, emergency care and midwifery. Tips on information seeking are also provided.

Search databases in Turku UAS Finna

More info

Do you need help?

Contact Library at the Turku University of Applied Sciences by email library@turkuamk.fi.

We are happy to help you!

Opening hours and guidance

Usage rights of the guide

This publication has been licensed with the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International license, unless otherwise stated.