All databases and other e-resources acquired for Turku UAS students and staff are available via Turku UAS Finna. Search databases by title or browse e-resources. The most essential databases in social services are listed also in this guide.
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaanMonialainen kokoteksti- ja viitetietokanta. Aihealueina mm. yhteiskuntatieteet, sosiaalitieteet, ympäristötieteet, tekniikka, luonnontieteet, lääketiede ja terveystieteet sekä humanistiset tieteet ja taide. -- Multidisciplinary full text and reference database in social sciences, environmental science, technology and engineering, natural sciences, medicine and health sciences, humanities and art.
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaanControlled vocabularies or thesauri and subject terms are great search tools. The essential databases in health care use MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) or CINAHL Subject Headings for describing their publications. Using subject terms in searches often help give more relevant results.
Controlled vocabularies/thesauri and subject terms in general.
Search with both subject terms and your own search terms for best results.
Medical Subject Headings or MeSH are used in the following databases:
PubMed > MeSH, Medical Subject Headings
MEDLINE (Ovid) > you can find terms two ways:
Cochrane Library > You can find the thesaurus by selecting Advanced Search from the upper right corner > Medical terms (MeSH)
JBI COnNECT Clinical Online Network of Evidence for Care and Therapeutics (Ovid) > You can find subject terms by selecting Search Tools > Tree
CINAHL Complete database uses its own thesaurus > choose CINAHL Headings at the top of the page.
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaanTurku UAS students and staff have a right to use electronic resources acquired by Turku UAS in studying, teaching, and research. Students and staff have a responsibility to follow the user rights. User rights define the terms and conditions for printing, saving, presenting, and distributing e-resources. User rights for an individual resource can be found under the § button in the User rights of individual e-resources list below.
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
This resource has been licensed with a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International license. It does not apply to photos or videos unless otherwise stated.
