Open access resources - Business - Oppaat | Guides at Turku University of Applied Sciences

Use open access online sources

There is a wide range of high-quality open access material available online that you can use in your studies. Web pages and portals maintained by authorities are good examples of reliable open access sources. In this page you can find links to open access materials in the field of health care.

Open access scholarly articles

You can find a large variety of open access scholarly resources online in addition to databases acquired by Turku UAS and accessed with Turku UAS credentials. DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) is one of the oldest and largest collection of open access scholarly journals. When you search in Turku UAS Finna, you can get DOAJ journals in your search results. Journal.fi features Finnish scholarly journals with articles both in Finnish and English.

Open access journals

DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monialainen lehtihakemisto vapaasti verkossa olevista tieteellisistä kokotekstilehdistä. -- Multidisciplinary open access service. Includes free, full text and quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

You can find the CC license in DOAJ after accessing the article or from the link About the Journal.

Journal.fi - suomalaiset tiedelehdet verkossa Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Suomalaisia vapaasti verkossa julkaistavia tiedelehtiä eri tieteenaloilta. - Finnish Open Access scholarly journals online.

Open access information sources

GROWTH
The Directorate-General (DG) for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs is the European Commission service.
MEE Business Sector Services
MEE Business Sector Services are expert services provided by the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment of Finland that collate, analyse and communicate information about the business environment to help companies and operators make decisions.
Suomi.fi
Suomi.fi online service offers companies and start-ups up-to-date information about establishing and operating a business, business services tools, and other useful services and resources.
The Business International System BIS
The Business Information System BIS ("YTJ" in Finnish) is a service jointly maintained by the Finnish Patent and Registration Office (PRH) and the Finnish Tax Administration, enabling you to file information to both authorities using one single notification.
Turku Business Region
Turku Business Region gathers together the Turku region businesses, universities, organisations and municipalities.
Virre - Finnish patent and registration office
Virre Information Service provides easy access to official register information about companies, businesses, foundations and enterprise mortgages.
Your Europe
Practical guide to doing business in Europe.

Financial Supervisory Authority
Finanssivalvonta, or the Financial Supervisory Authority (FIN-FSA), is the authority for supervision of Finland’s financial and insurance sectors.
Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority
The Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority (FCCA) is tasked with ensuring good market performance.
Finnish Transport Agency
The Finnish Transport Agency enables smooth, efficient and safe travel and transport. We are responsible for Finland’s roads, railways and waterways and for the development of Finland's transport system.
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment of Finland
The Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment (MEAE) is part of the Government. MEAE's task is to build an operating environment and to ensure productivity, growth, high levels of employment and well-being.
Ministry Of Transport And Communication
The Ministry of Transport and Communications is responsible for the provision of safe and secure transport and communications connections and services.

Ministry of Justice
The Ministry of Justice maintains and develops legal order and legal protection and oversees the structures of democracy and the fundamental rights of citizens. The Ministry is responsible for the drafting of the most important laws, the functioning of the judicial system and the enforcement of sentences.
The judicial administration
The judicial administration consists of the independent courts of law, prosecution service, enforcement authorities, who see to the enforcement of judgments, The Criminal Sanctions Agency, who sees to the enforcement of custodial sentences, and Bar Association and the other avenues of legal aid.
United Nations Treaty Collection
Information about the international agreements of the UN.

Statistics of the Southwest Finland

Lounaistieto
Lounaistieto is a regional information service in Southwest Finland. The service maintains a statistical analysis service, a map service and an open data portal, among other services. Services are mostly in Finnish.
Turku Statistics
Statistical data about Turku.

Finnish statistics

Bank of Finland, Statistics
The Bank of Finland is responsible for the production of Finnish data for statistics on monetary financial institutions and financial and balance of payments statistics, as determined by the Governing Council of the European Central Bank.
StatFin database
StatFin contains an extensive collection of statistical tables on Finnish society and the population of Finland. The latest statistical data are published in StatFin. The database contains information on various areas of society: population, economy, housing, transport, tourism, consumption, prices, wages and salaries, energy, enterprises and many other topics.
Statistics Finland
Statistics Finland combines collected data with its own expertise to produce statistics and information services.

International statistics

Eurostat
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Its mission is to provide high quality statistics for Europe.
Nordic Co-operation, numbers and statistics
Facts and statistics about the Nordic Region and the Nordic countries.
United Nations Statistics Division

Liito- Liiketoimintaontologia
Liiketoimintaontologia koostuu noin 3000 liiketoimintaan ja yrityspalveluihin liittyvästä käsitteestä.
Pankki- ja rahoitussanasto
Sanastokeskus TSK:n koordinoima pankki- ja rahoitusalan sanastohanke julkaisee alan sanastoaineistoa yleiseen käyttöön.

Paikkatietoikkuna
Paikkatietoikkuna on julkinen, kaikille avoin ja maksuton verkkosivusto, jonne on koottu paikkatietoa ja asiaa paikkatiedosta.
PalTuli
Paituli service provides spatial datasets that are important for research and education.

Centre for Consumer Society Research
The Centre for Consumer Society Research studies the development of the consumer society from the perspectives of societal structures and consumers.
VATT Institute for Economic Research
VATT is an expert economics research unit focusing on public economics issues and policy evaluation. Through our scientific research we contribute to evidence-based policy making.

Bank of Finland, Publications
The Bank of Finland reports on its economic views and analyses in various publications.
ETLA Publications
Research Institute of the Finnish Economy ETLA

Business subject guide

In this guide you will find information resources of business administration, business management and leadership. Tips on information seeking are also provided.

More info

Guide to Information Seeking

Business: Open access resources